True Story: Amazing Love Story-Woman getting married to man who begged her for money

image

A magazine seller is getting married to a woman he met when he asked her for money while begging.
Jack Richardson, 37, first met  47 year old wife-to-be Toni Robinson almost two years ago, when he asked her for money.
But Toni apologised saying that she had none – and kind-hearted Jack ended up giving her 50p for her electricity meter so she wouldn’t have to spend Christmas in the dark.

image

Over the next year, Toni often walked past Jack’s Big Issue pitch in central Bristol, and they became close friends.The pair fell for each other – and Jack never left.
Jack, who was made homeless in 2012 and now works seven days a week selling the Big Issue, said:

“I was in a really bad place when I met Toni.I was having to beg every day just to get enough money for a night in a bed and breakfast.It was coming up to Christmas 2013 and I wandered up to this woman to ask her for money and she just burst into tears.”She had bought everything ready for Christmas and thought she had saved enough money for the metre, but when she put it in it wasn’t enough.

She was a couple of pennies away from spending Christmas in the dark. Even though I was begging, I gave her the 50p to put her lights back on.”When I first met Toni, it threw me off guard completely. It completely took me by surprise. She had that effect on me from the very first moment. “We began talking to each other every few weeks as she walked by.

Leave a Reply

