Photos: Lionel Messi Wins 2015 Ballon D’Or


Lionel Messi has won the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’ Or Award after beating of the challenge from Ronaldo and Neymar.




This will be Messi’s fifth award, making him the first player to do so and breaking Ronaldo’s streak after he won it twice in a row.

The award just caps Messi’s beautiful 2015, where he won five trophies with Barcelona, winning the UCL a fourth time.
Messi first won the title in 2009 and went on till 2012, before Ronaldo started winning.

Other Winners Be



Luis Enrique wins FIFA Coach of the Year Award 2015:

Carli Lloyd wins FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year

Wendell Lira wins FIFA Puskas Award “Best Goal Of The Year” FIFA FIFPro XI 2015 Team Of The Year (Revealed)

This is how the FIFA fifpro xi is assembled this year. Bit unfair to be honest with picking 3 players from Real Madrid who did not win a single trophy while leaving out players from Chelsea, Juventus who were pretty successful.

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer

Defenders: Dani Alvez, Sergio Ramos, Thaigo Silva, Marcelo

Midfielders: Modric, Iniesta, Paul Pogba

Forwards: Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lion



el Messi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s