AngelGhost  S01. E09 || written by #michael_ghost

PREVIOUSLY ON ANGELGHOST


********************************

what a past, well i stood up from bed, had fast bath and zoomed off to somewhere in Mowe ibafo, housemaid job on my mind. On getting there, i met like 7 other girls there, it was big mansion sha, no wonder they needed housemaid and if i am correct they would like 5-10 house maid, the house was big like an event building. i sat on a seat next to the girls and waited.

1. 9JA STORY: AUNTY SHOLA [2016]

2. 9JA STORY: SARAH’S DELIMA [2016]

3. 9JA STORY: BARELY TWINS [2016]

4. 9JA STORY: BARELY TWINS 2 [2016]

5. 9JA STORY: $1M TAXI Driver [2015]

6. 9JA STORY: WORDS THAT TOUCH[2016]

7. 9JA STORY: MRS ILL LUCK [2016]

8. 9JA STORY: AKWARD MOMENT [2016]

9. 9JA STORY: LOVE AND SACRIFICE [2016]

10. 9JA STORY: LOVE AND SACRIFICE 2 [2016] 

READ ALSO: LOVE AND JEALOUSY 

READ ALSO: LOVE AND CULTURE 

READ ALSO: LOVE AND MADNESS 

READ ALSO: TWO SISTERS 

READ ALSO: MISS VIVIAN 

******************************

After like an hour nobody don show up, more girls kept coming in, it felt more like a real job interview than a housemaid job. we were like 15 now, some girls were already gisting, asking each other what was happening and why they haven’t being attended to. erm erm! a sound came from from the a distant portable speaker, on a small stage stood a skinny tall lady, her shape was brought out by the short tight red gown she wore, she was pretty af, no be here, the dark pencil shades on her lids flows with the thick big braiding hairstyle she had on, her breast was big, big for her skinny body i must say but she was damn pretty. with her tiny sharp voice she cleared her throat as she apologised for keeping us waiting, she made it clear that she needed more that one house help, so most of us would be accept but she is gonna do a quick interview for each one of us.

“first of all, please if you know you are skinny as i’m, please move to my left hand side” she said.
some of us moved to the left, “if you know you have breast like i do please stay on my right while the remaining of you should just stay in the middle” she announced, this time i have to go to her right. she started her interview with those in the middle. which was pretty fast, looks like she gave them straight forward employment with the way she was fast with the interview. After she was trough with that section, she focused on those on her left which took longer than expected. then it became our turn eventually and after like 1hr, it came to my turn.

me: evening ma
madam: whats ur name?
me: Jumoke
madam: whats your sate of origin?
me: lagos
madam: your age?
me: 26
madam: any level of education?
me: na ss3 ma
madam: you don do this job before?
me: yes ma
madam: why you commot
me: the house no safe ma, every time thief dey disturb us (i had to lie, i left because the husband was disturbing me actually)
madam: how many years you don dey for this job
me: 4years ma
madam: how many house you don work for?
me: 2ma
madam: why you comot the second house?
me: my mama sick seriously, so i commot to help mama b4 i come back dem don employ another person
madam:ok, you sabi cook?
me: yes ma
madam: wetin you sabi cook
me: any kind soup wey you want.
madam: you sabi multitask?
me: (pretending like i don’t know the meaning of multitasking) madam any task u gimme, i fit do am
madam: “smh” i mean say u sabi do two things at the same time?
me: yes ma
madam: the place where you dey stay far from here?
me:na ikorodu ma
madam: hmm, ok, stand up turn around
me:ok ma, (i stood up and did as instructed)
madam: shey man no dey disturb you as you fine reach?
me: dem dey disturb but i wan save money to go school, all dis men no fit help.
madam: good, its good to know you……….errrr! sorry, e good as you wan sabi book. wetin you go do if my sweetheart talk say make you come help am rob im back?
me: i no fit ma, no be my work be that, na your work be that ma.
madam: smiles, so you wan dey teach me my work be that abi
me: no ma ooo, i just dey talk my own, no mind me ooo, no vex ma
madam: it’s ok, you can go
me: madam no vex,
madam: i did not say, i won’t employ you, i said you can go, not home oo, go and join the rest outside, lemme finish my work here first.
me: ok ma, thank you ma, God go brezz you ma
madam: ehn!
me: God go brezz you ma
madam: (she laughed) you are a funny one, just go.

wow! that was close, what’s my own sef, but that was the only reasonable answer i could give her at that time, it was a technical question tho. i joined the other girls outside and listen to small of their yeye gossip. after like another hour, she came to address us, hello ladies, 25 of you came here to work with but only 15 of you would be accepted.
chioma, rebecca, joyce, pelumi, cynthia,onome,……………………then eventually my name was called. “please all those whose name were mentioned, please join me inside for a brief discussion” she said. we gather our self at the mini hall were she addressed us then she introduced herself as Isabella and one other lady like that, she was average in height, fair in complexion and average in her front and back asset. Her name is Pamela “pointing at the lady beside her”, “she is going to be your matron, your oga pata pata for all of una, you must respect her as she go dey give una directions. if una get problem with her, tell me ,no go fight am oooo, unless i go throw una out of the building, then secondly, nobody must enter my husband’s room except pamela and i, is that clear” she asked, i raised up my hands, “yes you, what is your question?” she asked. madam abeg no vex, pamela na your sister or cousin or husband’s sister? i asked, how that one take be your business Jumoke, how e take affect you, she replied, anyway na house maid like you but she dey educated and she don tey here small,so she sabi the rules well and she go guide you all through your stay for this house, she replied. Pamela please say something to your subordinate, let them feel at ease with you, Isabella said to her.
my fellow subordinates, you are highly welcomed, i am fun to be with but i am strict as well………..
“Me sef dey street, we be street together, street sister wey hail ooooo” rebecca bursted, i was busy laughing in my mind,
stand up, pamela ordered her, i said strict not street, you hear? na the same same oga, everybody bursts into laughter, i mean say i fit dey wicked, pamela replied. everywhere became silent again. Mrs Isabella and pamela dished out their announcement, instructions and where each of us would work. i returned home later that day a bit tired, i have even forgotten about the so called “michael ghost” bit as soon as it came to my mind again, i picked up my phone and pinged Tobi, fortunately she was online, i gisted her about my dream and the missed voice note i saw on my phone, i also told her about the job application i went for. the only thing she told me was was to continue my studies and find a way to face Mr Tunde the finance lecturer, she believed in me alot and she said if i think well enough i would surely figure out a way. she did not even advice me on the “Ghost” issue nor did she talk about the job offer at ibafo that i told her. she just said i am way above what i’m into as at now, we chatted for hours, she gisted me how corper life was like, NYSC life was an extension of sodom and gomora, but it has so many job opportunity, she had worked her way to be posted in minna, she was working for one non-profit organization, where she is paid 50k monthly plus she gets tips from. Customers, altogether she gets N150k monthly excluding the N6k state allowance and N19,800 federal allowance. she was pretty much enjoying, i was jealous because recently i was on a loosing end. i was happy for Tobi though. i’m tired af, see you guys later i need to sleep jare………

To be continued………

Next on EPISODE 10

NEXT ON EPISODE 10

7:30pm Daily   

********************************

Writers BBM PIN: 5934C760 

GLLOBALGURU@GMAIL.COM 

INSTAGRAM: @ITZ_MIICHAELL 

FB PAGE: UNIVERSITY OF GOSSIP 

FB GROUP: AFRICAN TALES AND 9JA STORIES 

Leave a Reply

